I’m stretching the rules a bit with this one. It isn’t one line, but it is one description:

“So at least a couple of cowboys can back me up when I say she is fun to have a drink with. Jolly, and engaged. Brassy at times, but ever gentle. She looks you dead in the eye and really listens. She laughs when she feels like it, louder than you’d expect. You feel like you know her, and learn mostly that you want to know her better.”

Tom Chiarella, in an interview with and about helen mirren, dbe

I read that, sat back, and thought, “Damn. I’d love to have someone describe me that way!” Step one: hang out in cowboy bars…

Visit Linda G. Hill, the hostess for One-Liner Wednesdays for some wonderful quick reads and to learn the guidelines (few) for participating.

One-Liner Wednesdays link

8 Comments

    1. Well, if by strive you mean, “Sit alone in the kitchen, being charming, and wishing it didn’t require actually going out and being with EEK! people to accomplish it.” 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.